Meet our Governors:

Chairperson: Ms L Knight (Child Protection /  Safeguarding /Health & Safety)

Vice Chairperson: Mr H Rahmani (Pupil Premium & Sports Premium)

Local Authority Governors:
Mrs J. Greer (English)

Co-opted Governors:

Ms L Knight

Mrs J. Haywood (Health & Safety)

Mr H Rahmani

Ms L Morrin (Maths)


Parent Governors:
Mrs. L Sheppey (SEND)

Teacher Governors:
Ms. E. Fealey (Link)

Mrs A Afflick

Structure of Governing Body and Committees.  Full and Sub Committees meet once per term as follows:

  • Standards Committee
  • Resources Committee
  • Full Governors

Please click here to view our Committee Membership

With effect from Spring Term 2018 the full Governing Body will  meet once per half-term

Westvale Primary School Governor Membership



Term of Office Appointed By Responsibilities
(Chair, committee Chair etc)
 Committees Business & Pecuniary Interest Attendance Record 2017/18
Laura Morrin Co-opted Co-opted Governor (Maths) Standards
 Hooshang Rahmani (Vice Chair of Governors)  Co-opted  Co-opted Governor  Resources  Lydiate Learning Trust Governor

Studio at Days Governor

Lisa Sheppey  


Parent Parent Governor (SEND) Standards Broad Oak Primary Governor
Lisa Knight

(Chair of Governors)

01/03/16 Co-opted March 2016 Co-opted Governor Standards N
Jeanette Greer / (Chair of Standards Committee) 01/09/12 LA LEA Governor
Resources & Standards N
Julie Haywood 01/05/12 Co-opted Co-opted Governor
(Health & Safety)
Standards N
Eileen Fealey 01/02/10 Staff Staff Governor
Standards N
Angela Afflick  01/01/15 Headteacher Headteacher Resources & Standards Governor at Rainhill High School
Kaye Davies Governing Body Clerk to Governing Body